Historian 4 Tip: Recovering Deleted Photos
When you delete a photo from Historian, it goes into its own Recycle Bin. This is excellent, because it gives you a chance to change your mind and “undelete” the photo. Images will stay in the Historian Recycle Bin indefinitely and can be retrieved at any stage. However, the Recycle Bin can get rather large and will quickly fill up your hard drive, so it is a good idea to empty it regularly. Once the Recycle Bin has been emptied, the photos can’t be recovered.
Note: What is referenced as a Vault in Historian 4 has had the terminology changed in Historian 6. In Historian 6, the Vault is now known as the Cabinet. The Vault in Historian 4 is the same as the Cabinet in Historian 6
This Tip is in downloadable and printer friendly format